Wednesday, September 30, 2009

KROQ AFI Release Party Live Post, Pt II

8:26 PST – The AFI show is over and apparently the setlist was this:
1. Torch Song
2. Girl’s Not Grey
3. Beautiful Thieves
4. Kill Caustic
5. Silver and Cold
6. Hearts Frozen Solid Thawed Once More By The Spring Of Rage, Despair And Hopelessness
7. End Transmission
8. Death of Seasons
9. Just Like Heaven
10. Nyquil (with Nick 13 and Geoff Kresge)
11. Love Like Winter
12. Medicate
13. 6 to 8
14. Miss Murder

If you ask me, the highlight was Nyquil. AFI was joined by Nick 13 and former AFI bassist Geoff Kresge to sing Answer That And Stay Fashionable’s “Nyquil”, which was first released on Dork EP.

No comments:

Post a Comment