Friday, August 7, 2009

9 Crash Love Songs Now Licensed

The following Crash Love songs have been licensed on BMI, a licensing and music broadcasting organization.
1. Beautiful Thieves
2. Darling, I Want To Destroy You
3. I Am Trying Very Hard To Be Here
4. It Was Mine
5. Medicate
6. Ok, I Feel Better Now
7. Sacrilege
8. Too Shy To Scream
9. Veronica Sawyer Smokes
It must be noted that there are 5 yet-unlicensed songs, including End Transmission, Cold Hands and 3 unknown songs. One of those unknown songs will be the final track on Crash Love, and the other 2 songs most likely will be saved asb-sides.
Davey confirmed on Loveline that AFI recorded 14 songs for Crash Love. 12 will appear on the album.

Note: On June 30, 2010 AFI News HQ was hacked and all posts were deleted. This is one of the posts that was affected. The text here was imported from a backup, but all of the original comments are gone and the author credited below is only responsible for reposting in most cases.

No comments:

Post a Comment